Hudson Valley Wedding Photographer

Hudson Valley {End of Year Wrap up}

Wow! 2016  was an amazing year for Erin Lane Photography! I am so proud to wrap up the year with some amazing memories in the books! Thank you to all of my clients, without you none of this would have been possible. Thank you to my returning clients who prove to be loyal time and time again. Your support keeps me motivated. I am honored to capture each and every one of your memories and can genuinely say that I truly LOVE what I do.

To wrap up the year, I thought it would be fun to give you some Fun Facts regarding Erin Lane Photography and along with a quick wrap up of 2016.

I have also included some of my favorite memories from 2016!

  1. In the year 2016, I photographed 17 weddings and second shot countless weddings too with other professional photographers. Please check out this blog post and some of my work as a second shooter- Why You Should Hire a Second Shooter
  2. I photographed as far away as Philadelphia, Avon, CT and Lake George, NY this year.
  3. I shoot Nikon and currently have 2 cameras, 6 lenses and 4 flashes.
  4. I did my first Bridal Expo at The Garrison this year and loved it and the positive feedback I received! erin
  5. Eleven = the number of times I have been featured in an online publication.
  6.  Did you know that Amanda (Erin’s sister) works as Erin’s assistant and handles all of Erin’s blogging and occasionally some social media. So the writer behind Erin Lane Photography Blog? Yeah, that’s Amanda. Amanda LOVES blogging and will probably never release this responsibility to Erin now! Haha!
  7. I returned to photographing families and children again this year. My talent and passion for what I do will always be evolving and I am happy to add these back into my packages.
  8. 240 minutes were spent photographing Holiday Mini Sessions. That’s 8 different half hour sessions. {Mini Sessions}
  9. I have traveled over 1,500 car miles within the year of 2016 for photography related purposes.
  10. 100+80+6=186 –> The total number of photographs I have uploaded to Instagram in the year 2016.
  11. The latest my sister and I have arrived home from a wedding is 2am.
  12. I have spent the night at more than one wedding because of long distance traveling, {always thankful for the brides who offer a complimentary stay to rest my head and feet after a long day}.
  13. I have delivered approximately 52 online galleries this year. Included in this number are the weddings, maternity sessions, engagement sessions, mini sessions, boudoir sessions I have done and also the albums I have delivered to the venues.
  14. The venues I have photographed at this year are as follows:
    1. Locust Grove, Poughkeepsie, NY {Locust Grove Estate }
    2. The Thayer Hotel, West Point, NY {The Thayer Hotel}
    3. Highlands Country Club, Highlands, NY {Highlands Country ClubHighlands Country Club}
    4. Lavender Fields, Bainbridge, NY {Lavender Fields Farm}
    5. The Poughkeepsie Grandview, Poughkeepsie, NY {Grandview}
    6. Mountainview Manor, Glen Spey, NY {Mountainview Manor}
    7. Audrey’s Farmhouse, Wallkill, NY {Audrey’s Farmhouse}
    8. Pioneer Farm, Warwick, NY {Pioneer Farm}
    9. The Villa Borghese, Wappingers Falls, NY {Villa Borghese}
    10. The Eagle’s Nest {The Eagle’s Nest}
    11. Pen Ryn Estate, Bucks County, PA {Pen Ryn Estate}
    12. Novella’s, New Paltz, NY {Novella’s}
    13. Two Private Homes
  15. I attended THREE workshops this year put on by highly talented ladies within the industry;

 

Again, thank you for an amazing 2016. I am most definitely looking forward to 2017! Happy New Year to everyone!

Leave a Reply

